Our Board

  Honorary Chair
Maj. Gen. Charles E. Yeager
  yeager_ce2Maj. Gen. Charles E. “Chuck” Yeager (USAF-Ret.), first pilot to break the sound barrier, has served with enthusiasm as Honorary Chairman since the founding of Flight Path Museum & Learning Center two decades ago.  General Yeager achieved lasting fame on October 14, 1947 when he flew the Bell X-1 faster than the speed of sound above Muroc Dry Lake Air Field (now Edwards AFB) in Southern California.That 1947 fete was but one in a long series of General Yeager’s aviation milestones.  A World War II combat pilot who learned to fly as an enlistee, he shot down 13 enemy aircraft, was himself shot down over occupied France; was a USAF Instructor Pilot, graduated from USAF Test Pilot school; and parachuted to safety (first ever in a full pressure suit needed for high altitude flight) from an out-of-control NF-104 rocket-augmented trainer. General Yeager was vice commander of the 7th Air Force at Ramstein, Germany; U.S. defense representative to Pakistan and Director of the Air Force Inspection and Safety Center, Norton AFB, California.In 1995 General Yeager officiated at ceremonies launching Flight Path’s salute to aviation pioneers with sidewalk plaques on Sepulveda Boulevard in Westchester, north of Los Angeles International Airport. The general is among those honored on the aviation walk of fame. He also is a recipient of the coveted Howard Hughes Memorial Award, presented each year by the Aero Club of Southern California.  
  Flight Path Museum & Learning Center 
Board Officers
  President & Chair
Lynne Adelman
  Vice President
Lori Keir
   Director of Finance
Robert Smith
  Corporate Secretary
Agnes Huff
  Past Presidents
Nancy Niles
Rowena Ake
  Standing Committee Chairs  
  . .  
  Museum Operations
Ethel Pattison
Robert Acherman
  Awards & Beautification
Lori Keir
Barbara Keller
    Board Members  
   John E. Burke, Jr. – Nissen Davis  
  Therese Gegesi – Ronald Kochevar  
   Robert Slusser – Stephen Soukup  
  Jean-Christophe Dick  
  In Memoriam:
Richard Brubaker
John A. Garstka
Julie Judge
Father Pat McPolin, CMF
Morrey Plotkin
Fred Reeves
Bill Schoneberger
  Advisory Board
  Gen. Kevin Chilton (USAF – ret.)
Jean-Luc Beghin – Seymour Kahn
Clay Lacy – Bill Miller
Bruce Orriss – Alan Wayne
Vincent Migliazzo
Lee Nichols